An Idea…Submit YOUR Great Realization

I’m really inspired by The Blasphemy Challenge. It’s an idea by the Rational Response Squad wherein users create and post videos voicing their lack of belief. Here’s the YouTube link (note the almost 1500 video responses at the present time). Users can submit their videos here.

The Blasphemy Challenge has inspired me and I had an idea. It would be really neat for readers to share their “Great Realization.” “The Great Realization” is kind of the phrase that I’ve coined to describe the idea of realizing that you don’t believe in a god or gods. I’d love to hear people’s experiences with when/how/why you came to be an athiest. Would this be a good idea to get started? Should I even bother? What are your thoughts?

One Response to An Idea…Submit YOUR Great Realization

  1. garymurning says:

    Sounds like an excellent idea, to me. I truly believe that it’s vital that such stories are presented in as many places as possible so that the widest audience can be reached. The inspirational effect they can have should never be underestimated.

Leave a Reply

