Apparently, God Hates Fags

So this video has been going around for a few days now. I first saw it on break.com, and later have seen it pop up a few other places.

The Video
THE VIDEO

Homophobic Christian Rock singer Donnie Davies is singing his heart out about protecting himself and others from the evil of homosexuality. At first, I couldn’t believe it was real. Then I found Davies’s YouTube account, where he has videos of himself defending the video, entitled “The Bible Says.” It looks like either YouTube or Donnie Davies has removed the video. Davies is one of these people that claim to be a “Reformed Homosexual.” He reveals on his Web site that homosexuals should be imprisoned.

Davies Says:

While I’m not advocating jailing all Homosexuals, I do think it would benefit them greatly. It would be for their own good.

There are already videos popping up all over YouTube mocking this guy and his music video. I personally think this guy is doing a great job of showing one more example of how religion has taught intolerance. What do you think?

***
Also – I had my first experience with being put on Digg this week! My post about Christian Sex Toys got put on Digg and has had over 1300 viewers in the last three days. That’s more traffic than this blog has seen to date, so I’m thankful for that. Thanks to all of you who linked to the story. The Great Realization made it to WordPress’s top 100 Blogs for the day yesterday (#89)!
***

3 Responses to Apparently, God Hates Fags

  1. jkslouth says:

    I just watched the video and I don.t know whether to die laughing or be really apalled!! Yes it is complete homophobic rubbish, but who on earth would take this queen seriously?

  2. nimbu says:

    It’s true – God hates a lot of people including, but not limited to, homosexuals, minorities (anybody that’s not your brand of Christianity, Islam, or whatever), slaves, and let’s not forget women! He really hates unbelievers, no matter how old; they’re all worthy of death!

    I think intolerance is something that can be very easily squashed or unleashed; all it takes is the right nudge in the wrong direction. If your brother is gay, and he’s the best brother in the world, I’m pretty sure you’re going to be tolerant. But if there’s no one in your life that’s gay, all it takes is the word of God to unleash the intolerance.

    I really do think it’s funny that people continue to feel that homosexuality is some sort of illness that can be remedied. This guy’s pretty funny.

  3. […] Doesn’t Hate Fags? Joe.My.God. claims he has found Donnie Davies, the man behind the “God Hates a Fag” Christian rock song to be a fraud. He claims Donnie Davies is really Joe Oglesby, a Dallas-area […]

Leave a Reply

